top of page

Tajikistan introduces unilateral visa-free regime for citizens of 52 countries

Tajikistan introduces unilateral visa-free regime for citizens of 52 countries | Tajikistan News ASIA-Plus

Starting from January 1, 2022 the Government of Tajikistan shall introduce a unilateral visa-free regime for the citizens of 52 countries of the world to enter the republic.

The duration of stay of such persons on the territory of Tajikistan by the resolution adopted by the government is set at 30 days.

Ministries of Foreign Affairs, Internal Affairs and the State Committee of National Security were instructed to monitor the implementation of the decree.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Tajikistan undertakes to notify the relevant countries of the introduction of a unilateral visa-free regime.

Currently, Tajikistan has a bilateral visa-free regime (or visa on arrival) with 58 countries.

The decree does not specify the reasons for granting such preferences to citizens of individual countries.

Most likely, this measure is aimed at increasing the inflow of foreign investments and tourists to the republic. The point is that the countries in the list, whose citizens will be able to enter Tajikistan without a visa from January 1, are on the list of 78 countries whose citizens have the right to obtain a visa Tajikistan in a simplified manner. The Foreign Ministry of Tajikistan explains the simplified procedure for granting visas to foreigners by “increasing the level of investment and tourist attraction of the republic.

The introduction of a unilateral visa-free regime from January 1 applies to citizens of the following countries:

1. Australia
2. United Arab Emirates
3. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
4. State of Brunei Darussalam
5. State of Kuwait
6. State of Qatar
7. New Zealand
8. United States of America
9. Iceland
10. Canada
11. Swiss Confederation
12. Malaysia
13. Hungary
14. Republic of Austria
15. Argentine Republic
16. The Federal Republic of Germany
17. Dominican Republic
18. Republic of Indonesia
19. the Italian Republic
20. Republic of Korea
21. Republic of Cuba
22. Republic of Latvia
23. Republic of Lithuania
24. Republic of Maldives
25. Republic of Poland
26. Portuguese Republic
27. Republic of Singapore
28. Republic of Turkey
29. Republic of the Philippines
30. Republic of Cyprus 32.
31. 32. Republic of France
32. The Republic of Croatia
33. Czech Republic
34. Republic of Chile
35. Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
36. Republic of Ecuador
37. Republic of Estonia
38. Hellenic Republic
39. Principality of Liechtenstein
40. Principality of Monaco
41. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
42. Kingdom of Bahrain
43. Kingdom of Belgium
44. Kingdom of Denmark
45. Kingdom of Spain
46. Kingdom of the Netherlands
47. Kingdom of Norway
48. Kingdom of Thailand
49. Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
50. Kingdom of Sweden
51. Jamaica
52. Japan

Read more:

bottom of page